Welcome Back...Sunnymede has a Twitter and Facebook Account..Follow Us!

Twitter: @SunnymedeElem

Facebook: Sunnymede Elementary

Hour of Code: December 4th-10th at code.org

Winter Break: Students, Wednesday, December 20th-January 2nd (Report back on January 3rd)

                        Teachers, Thursday, December 21st-January 2nd (Report back on January 3rd)

End of 1st Semester: Tuesday, December 19th (Wednesday Teacher Record Day)






Welcome to Sunnymede!

The staff at Sunnymede is dedicated to providing a safe and nurturing environment which will allow each student to reach his or her full potential. The vision of each staff member is to create a positive learning community that embraces our diversity. Sunnymede is a place where learning has meaning, people are respected, and success is celebrated.  




Mrs. Krystle T. Smith


Assistant Principal

Mrs. Joni Donoho






Mrs. Kimberly Bennett

Mrs. Jana Griesse


Mrs. Erin Wilson

Mrs. Robyn Young



First Grade



Mrs. Mallory Babb

Mrs. Allyson Boen

Mrs. Mandy Bush

Mrs. Christy Thompson    

Second Grade



Mrs. Lori Campbell

Ms. Wendy Parker

Mrs. Brittney Wilbanks

Ms. Lorrie Woodward                                 



Third Grade



Mrs. Canfield

Mrs. Sara Moore

Mrs. Aimee Warren

Mrs. Karren Weisenfels




Fourth Grade



Mrs. Candice Bruce

 Ms. Avery Pierce

Mrs. Carlena Weakley


Fifth Grade



Mrs. Ashley Nobles

Mrs. Stephanie Stubblefield

Mrs. Jennifer Teal




Sixth Grade


Mrs. Jordan Bradley

Mrs. Rachael Foster, NBCT

Mrs. Maryann Getz




Special Education


Mrs. Carrie Burress

Ms. Annie Palmer

Mrs. Elizabeth Shepard





 Ms. Suzy Davidson  Mrs. Kallie Wood  




Ms. Kelsey Struckhoff

Mrs. Joan Kincannon (.40)





Media Center



Ms. Rebecca Burch

Mrs. Terri Haaser







Ms. Brittany Dixon (P.E.)

Mrs. Lorie Horn (GATE)

Mrs. Julianna Johnson (Art)

Mr. Al Pollard (P.E.)

Mr. Bill Becker (GATE)

Mrs. Janet Williamson (Music), NBCT







Ms. Sunshine Burch (Math)

Ms. Kristin Riggs (Literacy)







Mrs. Lisa Johnson

Mrs. Sherry Lipe

Mrs. Denise Stewart, NBCT

Mrs. Kary Shankle (.50)





Mrs. Claudia Gonzalez (.50)

 Ms. Leslye McClennahan

Mrs. Tan Ta




Reading Recovery



Mrs. Lisa Gray, NBCT

Mrs. Collette Haga, NBCT





Office Personnel


Ms. Maria Medina

Mrs. Cindy Rutledge

Ms. Lizette Torress






 Mr. Will Conner

  Mr. Festus Hawkins

 Mr. Gary Infalt




Cafeteria Staff 


Ms. Sandy Curl, Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Stephanie Carson      

Mrs. Silvia Castro


Mrs. Robin McCarville 

Mrs. Angelica Solis

Mrs. Barbara Thompson

Mrs. Andra Williams    



Mrs. Karen Gardner








Mrs. Christy Thompson

Mrs. Christy Thompson

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login