Counseling Office

Students are assigned a counselor according to the first letter of their last name or if they are ELL (English Language Learners) students.

Last Name Counselor

A-B (All Students)


Sarah Ray (Career Focus)


C-I (No ELL Students)

J-K (All Students)


James Schneider



C-I (ELL Students)

M-Q (ELL Students)


Ana Martinez (Lead)



L (All Students)

M-Q (No ELL Students)

R-Rod (All Students)


Deanna Griffey




Rog-Z (All Students)


Eva Riley


Graduation Coach


Karen Vicéns



Northside High School
2301 North B Street
Fort Smith, AR 72901
Phone (479) 783-1171
Fax (479) 709-6029

Counselors extensions & emails
Sarah Ray 212
Deanna Griffey 210
Ana Martinez 231
James Schneider 215
Eva Riley 209
Karen Vicéns 235
Counseling Secretary
Colette Bushkuhl 213

“Seek your destiny and you will achieve your goals.”


Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login