To access the Darby Parental Involvement & ACSIP/Indistar plan, please click the link. 

Parent Involvement Plan


Guest Login - guestAR659

Guest Password - guestAR659



Certified Staff 2017 - 2018


Lacy Allen - 7th & 8th Grade Math

Karen Arthur - 7th & 9th Grade Science

William Black - 7th Grade Social Studies

Richard Bracken - PE & Health

Corrina Berry -  ELL

Justin Bond - 8th Grade Math

Thomas Bullock - PE

Scott Burns - 8th Grade Social Studies, PE & Girls Basketball Coach

Carla Byars - 8th & 9th Grade English

Cherri Byford - Counselor

Amye Chambers - Career Orientation Facilitator

Gabrielle Chandler - Assistant Band Director

Angela Clark - Band Director

Angela Coleman - Speech-Language Pathologist

Cartrina Curry - Special Education & Instructional Chair

Kelly Daniels - Counselor

Kaci Dove - 9th Grade English

Angelia Edwards - Special Education

Brenda Elliott - Special Education ALE

John Fiehl - 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

Chris Fitzgerald - PE & Head Boys Basketball Coach

Shelley Furlow-  Special Education

Ashley Gerhardson - Instructional Facilitator - English/Social Studies

Kennett Girdley - Special Education

Zachary Gramlich - 7th & 8th Grade Science

Sandra Hanna - Special Education

Dale Harpenau - PE, Health & Southside Head Baseball Coach

Cordelia Heffner - 7th Grade Math & Instructional Chair

Cara Hewett - 8th Grade English

Angela Horton - Physical Science

Elizabeth House - Algebra I & Geometry

Patience Hudlow - 7th & 8th Grade Science

Kim Humphrey - Career Development

Brad Johnson - PE & 9th Grade Football Head Coach

Elizabeth Johnson - Spanish

Abigail Key - 7th Grade Science

Greta Lane - Orchestra Instructor

Marilynn Lee - Special Education

Darla Lewis - Keyboarding, FBLA & Instructional Chair

Sharon Lowe - Civics

Tim Lundquist - 8th & 9th Grade Algebra I

Leslie Martin - Keyboarding

Carol McCollum - Oral Communication & ELL English

Dana McMahen - Library Media Specialist

Emilee Moss - 8th Grade English, Social Studies & Instructional Chair

Ted Neal - Health, PE, & Instructional Chair

Ruth Anne Nelson - 7th Grade English, Journalism & Instructional Chair

Amy Newman - 7th Grade English

Elise Odle - Art

Chad Parks - 9th Grade Civics & Economics

Cassie Peer - 8th & 9th Grade Math & Head Volleyball Coach

Tamraha Pitts-Powell - ELL & Instructional Chair

Shane Sexton - Special Education

Gloria Schmidt - 7th & 8th Grade Science & Instructional Chair

Shawn Shaffer - PE

Elphin Smith - Math Interventionist

Keith Smith - ETE

Rebecca Smith - Choir Director

Joni Thomas - Special Education

Angela Veatch - Instructional Facilitator - Math/Science

Matt Waack - PE, Health & Northside Assistant Volleyball Coach

Melissa Walker - GATE

Terri Wallmark - Special Education





Tiffany Butler - Special Education

William Dake - Student Detention Center

Linda Danford - Special Education

Laura Goines - Special Education

Penny Wolgamott - Deaf Education


Office Personnel

Dee Bawiec - Attendance Secretary

Terrell Canada - Counselor Secretary & Media Secretary

Misty Dunn - Registrar 

Ana Funes - Secretary

Christina McDaniel - Administrative Secretary & Technology Liaison


Buildings and Grounds

Jack Allen - Custodian

Gwendolyn Bray - Custodian

Somvang Chanthalangsy - Custodian

Angie Cowden - Custodian

Gregory Cherry - Custodian

Dewayne Roller - Building Engineer


Food Service

Barbara Cole - Food Service

Michelle Farrar - Food Service

Linda Hall - Food Service

Maria Lopez - Food Service

Margarita Martinez - Food Service

Christina Montgomery - Manager

LaDonna Moore - Food Service

Maria Parga - Food Service

Donna Smith - Food Service

Mary Spencer - Food Service


Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login